Our history

Adoption Lapins Sans Abri (ALSA) was founded in 2007 by Nancy Lachance. Since then, thousands of rabbits have received a second chance thanks to ALSA.

We never euthanize shelter rabbits, except in cases where it is the only option available to us and for medical reasons only. In the event of health problems, the rabbits are taken to the veterinarian and we cover all costs, thanks to the donations received.

OUR MISSION

Give abandoned domestic rabbits a second chance by having them adopted by conscientious people and ensuring that the rabbits are sterilized, while educating the population on the real needs of rabbits in Quebec.

OUR VISION

To be the number one reference in Quebec among the population, organizations, businesses and municipalities contributing to the development and well-being of rabbits.

Adoption Lapins Québec Refuge Boutique Alsa
Adoption Lapins Québec Refuge Boutique Alsa
Adoption Lapins Québec Refuge Boutique Alsa

OUR VALUES

Respect

ALSA advocates respect for all living beings, regardless of their species, situation or personality. Valuing differences and communicating openly are dominant elements that form the basis of all our relationships and are essential to our success.

Expertise

ALSA offers experienced advice to the population, municipalities, organizations and businesses. Our team specializes in decision-making assistance, support and awareness of rabbit needs and behaviors.

Partnership

ALSA develops and promotes business partnerships with different organizations, companies and artisans who promote animal welfare through its activities, services or products offered. These alliances highlight mutual assistance and aim to support our mission.

Notre histoire

Adoption Lapins Sans Abri (ALSA) a été fondé en 2007 par Nancy Lachance.  Depuis, des milliers de lapins ont reçu une deuxième chance grâce à ALSA.

Nous ne faisons jamais euthanasier les lapins du refuge, sauf dans les cas où c’est la seule option qui s’offre à nous et pour des raisons médicales seulement. En cas de problèmes de santé, les lapins sont amenés chez le vétérinaire et nous assumons tous les coûts et ce, grâce aux dons reçus. 

NOTRE MISSION

Donner une seconde chance aux lapins domestiques abandonnés en les faisant adopter par des personnes consciencieuses et en assurant que les lapins soient stérilisés, tout en éduquant la population sur les réels besoins des lapins, au Québec.

NOTRE VISION

Être la référence numéro un au Québec auprès de la population, des organismes, des entreprises et municipalités contribuant à l’épanouissement et au bien-être des lapins.

Adoption Lapins Québec Refuge Boutique Alsa
Adoption Lapins Québec Refuge Boutique Alsa
Adoption Lapins Québec Refuge Boutique Alsa
Adoption Lapins Québec Refuge Boutique Alsa

NOS VALEURS

Respect

ALSA prône le respect de tous les êtres vivants, peu importe son espèce, sa situation ou sa personnalité. Valoriser les différences et communiquer de façon ouverte sont des éléments dominants qui forment la base de toutes nos relations et sont essentiels à notre succès.

Expertise

ALSA offre des conseils expérimentés auprès de la population, des municipalités, des organismes et entreprises. Notre équipe se spécialise dans l’aide à la prise de décision, l’accompagnement et la sensibilisation sur les besoins et comportements du lapin.

Partenariat

ALSA développe et favorise des partenariats d’affaires avec différents organismes, entreprises et artisans qui favorisent le bien-être animal par ses activités, services ou produits offerts. Ces alliances mettent en valeur l’entraide mutuelle et visent à appuyer notre mission.